Momentarily… (poem)

Currently … a few years ago
No lasting memories
Pointless to look back

Currently … in a few hours
Your warm hot body
Pressed against mine

Currently … in a few weeks
Busy planning together
For our special day

Currently … in less than a year
Saying “I do” to one another, our eternal gift
Your vows, my dearest wish

Currently … in the present
I praise my happiness
I deserve this joyous love

Currently … every new day
I  may cherish you
more devoted than ever before

Currently
My dearest love
for always and eternity

Ink4Viola
June 28, 2017

Leave a Reply

